Premiere: KUSP - Resistance | Soundspace

Premiere: KUSP – Resistance

Premiere: KUSP - Resistance

Rating: 8.0

The majority of compilation albums that labels put together seem to be an unthoughtful list of throwaway tracks that didn’t seem to make it onto an artist’s EP, for one reason or another. Though the new Electro Soul Music Vol. 1 Various Artist release from Alan Fitzpatrick’s We Are The Brave couldn’t be farther from this.

The album includes 20 tracks from Collective States, 9th House, Skream, Avision, Alias, Oscar L, Matt Sassari, Alan Fitzpatrick, Frankyeffe, uhnknwn, Vonda7, Raito, A.S.H., Lazar, Joe Blake, Superstrobe, KUSP, Dominik Vaillant, Konrad, Rudosa, Reset Robot, Denney and Linus Quick.

From the extensive tracklist, we run a premiere for Resistance, from UK techno duo KUSP. The pair have previously seen outings on Trau-Ma, IAMT and Throne Room, and We Are The Brave is a massive affiliation for their catalogue.

Hammering kick drums and seducing vocal chops are the main selling points on this one, though the metallic percussion and temperamental bassline round thing off as one of our essential picks from the entire album.

Electro Soul Music Vol.1 will drop May 3rd on We Are The Brave.