MIX252: Drunken Kong | Soundspace

MIX252: Drunken Kong

MIX252: Drunken Kong

Japanese two piece Drunken Kong recently returned to Christian Smith’s Tronic Music, this time for the release of their sophomore long player, Where We Start. The record brings 16 tracks of floor rocking techno that firmly cement their place atop Tokyo’s club scene.

Amongst their past work, the pair have also made appearances on labels like Stil Vor Talent, Octopus, and Terminal M, and 2020 is already looking to be their biggest year to date.

Returning to our mix series for the second time, MIX252 finds Drunken Kong tracklist cuts from Kaiserdisco, Coyu, Ronnie Spiteri, Mladen Tomic and Lerio Corrado, alongside several tracks off the new album. Get the full stream and tracklist below.

01. Kaiserdisco & Karotte – Bottle Popper
02. Jeremy Stott – Cloud Choir
03. Drunken Kong – Flex
04. Lerio Corrado – Andante
05. Drunken Kong – Viper
06. Mladen Tomic – Escape
07. Noir – Obscurite (Spiros Kaloumenos Remix)
08. Drunken Kong – Neo
09. Drunken Kong- Just Say It
10. Ronnie Spiteri – Rough Rider
11. Drunken Kong – Where We Start
12. Green Velvet – Answering Machine (Coyu Remix)
13. Drunken Kong – The Line

Get more mixes here.