MIX151 'Drunken Kong' | Soundspace

MIX151 ‘Drunken Kong’

MIX151 - Drunken Kong (Soundspace)

We follow on from MIX150 with Secret Cinema last week with a 63-minute selection from one of techno’s most promising prospects, Tokyo duo Drunken Kong.

The pair have seen an impressive run lately, releasing on Christian Smith’s Tronic and Monika Kruse’s Terminal M. They also saw 7 original productions in Beatport’s Techno Top 100 at the same time.

They made a huge mark on the Japanese club scene last year and have since spread their wings, traveling to cities such as Valencia and Amsterdam to perform.

Their next offering comes in the form of a return to Tronic as they deliver a three tracker on May 29th, they have also announced a debut LP set for a June release.

01. Drunken Kong – The Signs Within
02. Christian Smith – Input Output (Drunken Kong remix)
03. Atroxx – Trust Me
04. Hatzler – Another Life (Metodi Hristov Remix)
05. Moby – Go (Victor Ruiz Warehouse Mix)
06. Drunken Kong – Only Way
07. Drunken Kong – Life We Knew
08. Asio – Preak
09. Jay Lumen – Black Stabs (Roberto Capuano Remix)
10. Arjun Vagale & Ramiro Lopez – Oddball
11. Alen Milivojevic – Dementio (2017 Remix)
12. Drunken Kong – Mission
13. Drunken Kong – The Rhythm
14. 2pole – Hypnos
15. Drunken Kong – Perfect Dominance