MIX211: Metodi Hristov | Soundspace

MIX211: Metodi Hristov

MIX211: Metodi Hristov

No doubt one of the leading techno talents for his hometown of Sofia, Metodi Hristov’s releases on labels like Octopus Recordings and Terminal M have found him deserving success.

The Bulgarian producer also heads up his own imprint, alongside Gallya, called Set About. To date the pair have welcomed the sounds of Kaiser Souzai, The Reactivitz, Frankyeffe and Teenage Mutants, and this week finds Hristov return to the label for a collab EP alongside DJ Lion.

To mark the new release he delivers a mix to our series, which alongside many of his own productions features the likes of Klaps, Melvin Spix, Robert Vasilev and Julian Ess and more. You can find the full mix and tracklist below.

01. Metodi Hristov – Enter
02. Metodi Hristov – Completely feat. Juliet Fox
03. The Reactivitz – Resistance
04. Metodi Hristov – Contact
05. Stevie Best – Penh (Christian Hornbostel Remix)
06. Metodi Hristov – Insight
07. Raito – Acid Overflow
08. Melvin Spix, Yves Eaux – Mockba
09. Klaps – Acid Head
10. Metodi Hristov – Awaken
11. The Reactivitz – Come With Me
12. Metodi Hristov, DJ Lion – No Human Interaction
13. Julian Ess, Robert Vasilev – Space Redemption
14. Horisone – Momentum