Premiere: Matt Jah - Ohm Nay | Soundspace

Premiere: Matt Jah – Ohm Nay

Premiere: Matt Jah - Ohm Nay

Rating: 7.5

Baikal Nomads have become a label who are known for putting out rich and organic sounding house tracks, with past releases coming from production talents such as Zuma Dionys, Dan Bay, and Juliano Gomez.

One name who will be returning to the label for the second time next week is Matt Jah, an emerging producer who has also released his work on the IONO LOUNGE imprint.

The Italian artist brings a generous 5-tracker titled ‘Ritmo De La Selva’ to the label, the EP consists of original tracks ‘Espiral’, ‘Indigena’, ‘Ohm Nay’, and ‘Orizonte’, as well as a lovely remix from Sadhu Sensi.

We premiere ‘Ohm Nay’ in full, a deep and melodic house cut which uses live percussive rhythms, punchy house drums, and mind-elevating flute melodies to build a colourful and uplifting soundscape.

Matt Jah – Ritmo De La Selva EP drops January 23rd on Baikal Nomads.

40 Questions: Ramon Tapia