MIX339: CAOIMHE | Soundspace



Following a breakthrough year in 2019 which saw her win several DJ competitions, including those with Mixmag and AVA, CAOIMHE found her momentum brought to halt by a global pandemic which shut the doors on every one of the worlds dancefloors.

Since things opened back up in the latter stages of 2021, the Belfast DJ has consistently played to some of the best clubs in Ireland, been invited to speak at industry conferences, and made multiple appearances on streaming platforms like Berlin’s HÖR.

We welcome her to our own mix series this week, where she serves up one hour of eclectic club grooves which touch on house, acid, dance, and progressive, and features titles from Bliss Inc, Abdul Raeva, Hector Couto, and Jex Opolis on the tracklist.

You don’t have to spend much time with CAOIMHE’s DJ mixes to realise that the hype is more than justified, and considering the fact that she’s currently in the process of learning to produce and release her own original music, I think it’s a safe bet that she’ll be making major moves for Irish club music in just a few years time.

Get the full tracklist and stream MIX339 from CAOIMHE below.

01. Steve Lawler – People Having Sex (Hector Couto Remix)
02. Running Hot – Oogie Boogie
03. Asphalt DJ & Gzardin – Sweaty Ride
04. Jex Opolis – Catalytic
05. Abdul Raeva – Navigator 3000
06. Henrik Villard – WBJ (Abdul Raeva Remix)
07. Datar – B (Alex Nero Remix)
08. Jex Opolis – Molecools
09. Donnie Cosmo – Inspector Closeau
10. NairLess – Rising Edge
11. Bliss Inc – Delusion
12. DJ Life – Organo
13. Asphalt DJ & Gzardin – The Figg

Find more mixes here.