MIX314: Phil Kieran | Soundspace

MIX314: Phil Kieran

MIX314: Phil Kieran

One of the most decorated names in Ireland’s electronic music scene adds another feather to his cap, as Belfast’s Phil Kieran enters the world of scoring for full length feature films.

Created for ‘Nightride’ which is currently available to watch on Netflix and Apple TV, the soundtrack boasts a number of different styles, including techno, IDM, ambient, and electro.

Elsewhere, Phil has had massive success with his more dancefloor-focused productions, with labels like Cocoon Recordings, Hotflush, Maeve, and Relief pushing his tracks over the years.

His work as a label owner has also garnered a hefty amount of attention, with heavy hitters such as Max Cooper, Maya Jane Coles, Green Velvet, and the late Andrew Weatherall all contributing to the labels catalogue.

Welcoming him to our own mix series this week, we’re treated to a one hour set from Phil, which consolidates works from Michael Mayer, Echowolf, and LiloCox, alongside a number of titles from the Nightride soundtrack.

Get the tracklist and stream the mix from Phil Kieran in full below.

01. Phil Kieran & Douglas J McCarthy – Fall Rise
02. Front 242 – Don’t Crash
03. Galaxy Lane – Take Off
04. Phil Kieran – ID
05. Phil Kieran – Getting Away
06. Michael Mayer – Higher
07. Phil Kieran – Scream
08. LiloCox – Ritmo & Melodia
09. Burglar Tom – Your Silent Face
10. Phil Kieran – Unreleased
11. Echowolf – Zustand
12. Phil Kieran – Hells Bells
13. Phil Kieran – Nightride Theme

Find more mixes here.