MIX290: KEENE | Soundspace



Berlin-based sibling duo Lloyd and Kevin Keene continue an impressive run of form with their new Butundaile EP on their very own Cacao Records imprint.

Previously the label has seen appearances from names like Steve Bug, Tigerskin, Till Von Sein, David Mayer, Hannes Bieger, and a long list of others.

Outside of running a successful imprint, the pair have also seen quite a bit of hype on their own releases, with productions coming via Exploited, Sol Selectas, and Culprit in the past.

Welcoming the brothers to our mix series this week, we find them serve up a highly infectious and continuously groovy blend of deep and tech house, with some subtle hints of nu disco thrown in for good measure.

The tracklist features 14 tracks in total, with cuts from Kristin Velvet, Osunlade, SOSANDLOW, Dele Sosimi, and Dan Curtin present. Get the full tracklist, and stream the mix below.

01. Dele Sosimi & Sparrow & Barbossa ft. Francis Coletta – E Fura
02. Pitto – Charles
03. Floyd Lavine – Mr. Bones
04. Da Afro Kid – Hands Off
05. SOSANDLOW – Liberatae
06. Auggie – Imperfecto
07. Oliver Osborne – Long Time Coming (Elias Remix)
08. Waltering & Plastic Guys – Aje Ajo (Narf Zayd & Buba DJ Remix)
09. KEENE – Burkina Funk
10. Kristin Velvet – Eat The Drum
11. Eversines – Disappear
12. Dan Curtin – Tribena Planitia
13. Kuniyuki – Newwave Project 7 (Edit Version)
14. Osunlade – Cantos A Ochun et Oya (Juan Valentine Re-Edit)