MIX278: Justin Marchacos | Soundspace

MIX278: Justin Marchacos

MIX278: Justin Marchacos

Justin Marchacos has been pushing a progressive leaning hybrid style of house and techno for several years, releasing his tracks with labels like Cityfox, Cocoon Recordings, and most recently, Eleatics Records.

The New Yorker is also a keen enthusiast of live performance, choosing to opt for MIDI controlled Ableton live sets over the traditional 2-channel CDJ format.

Marchacos made the transatlantic journey to Berlin back in 2019 (before Covid kicked us all out of clubs), where he stopped off at Friedrichshain hotspot Katerblau.

The result is an original live set that combines a number of his past releases, including his collaborations with Apir and Yancy Wolfgang, and his remix work for Andreas Velilla and Javier Portillo. Get the full tracklist and stream the mix below.

01. Justin Marchacos – El Dia Jam
02. Justin Marchacos – El Dia De La Vida
03. Andres Velilla – I Wanna Know (Justin Marchacos Remix)
04. Justin Marchacos – Alpha Jam
05. Justin Marchacos – Invasion
06. Justin Marchacos & Yancy Wolfgang – Merciless
07. Javier Portilla & Burika – Sidefeast (Justin Marchacos Remix)
08. Justin Marchacos – Wolves
09. Justin Marchacos – Noose
10. Justin Marchacos – Anticipate
11. Apir & Justin Marchacos – Holocene

Find more mixes here.