Drunken Kong are returning to Tronic for new 'Where We Start' LP | Soundspace

Drunken Kong are returning to Tronic for new ‘Where We Start’ LP

Drunken Kong are returning to Tronic for new 'Where We Start' LP

The country of Japan has long been a hotspot for prime club music, and one of their top exports is undeniably Tokyo’s Drunken Kong duo.

Releases on labels like Octopus, Stil Vor Talent and Terminal M have elevated the pairs awareness to a level that allows them to tour internationally and collaborate with some of techno’s top names.

2017 saw the release of their inaugural studio album, The Signs Within, on Christian Smith’s Tronic imprint, now they return to the same output for their sophomore long player, Where We Start.

The 16-track album will include two collaborations with Mainz-based German act Teenage Mutants, and one with Tronic’s founder Christian Smith.

01. Certain Reason
02. This Is
03. Live and Create
04. Neo
05. Toro (with Christian Smith)
06. See You Again
07. The Tree
08. Where We Start
09. Flex
10. Driven
11. Mainz (with Teenage Mutants)
12. The Arrival
13. Red Patterns
14. Step Back
15. Tokyo (with Teenage Mutants)
16. Moments

Speaking on the album, Drunken Kong mentioned “Our new album was built around an idea and inspiration that came from our new stage in life, which was parenting. Having a child, was something new to us and we wanted to create an album which directly reflected and captured various feelings and emotions.”

While the full release doesn’t arrive until February 10th, you can enjoy the first single from the album now. Listen to ‘Neo’ below.