Disclosure announce new album 'Alchemy' | Soundspace

Disclosure announce new album ‘Alchemy’

Disclosure announce new album 'Alchemy'

The sibling duo of Guy and Howard Lawrence have announced that the release of the fourth Disclosure album will arrive this week. ‘Alchemy’ will come via their own Apollo Records imprint, in collaboration with record company AWAL.

Since having one of the most successful debut albums of all time with ‘Settle’, their work has never really hit the spot in the same way, and they seemingly turned their sound towards working with the worlds biggest commercial artists, such as Lorde and The Weeknd.

They once again returned to making more garage-influenced productions during the covid years, and with the new album reportedly including zero features or samples, they’re hopefully back to fully channelling the sound which put them on the map.

01. Looking For Love
02. Simply Won’t Do
03. Higher Than Ever Before
04. A Little Bit
05. Go The Distance
06. Someday…
07. We Were In Love
08. Sun Showers
09. Purify
10. Brown Eyes
11. Talk On The Phone

Talking about the project, Guy added: “This record is a celebration of us feeling liberated right now. We’re no longer signed to a major record label. We’re not going to tour this record. We can do whatever we like and be super creative.”

Disclosure – Alchemy LP is out July 14th on Apollo Records / AWAL.

40 Questions: Ramon Tapia