Dame Music Marks 5 Years With Anniversary EP

Dame Music Marks 5 Years With Anniversary EP


Dame Music, Kate Simko, Derek Plaslaiko, Bloody Mary, Boo Williams, The Jaydes, Sierra Sam, Pascal Hetzel, Soundspace, News, Techno, Acid, House


Rating: 9.0


Bloody Mary’s Dame Music imprint celebrate five years in the game this month, and to celebrate they have brought us a fresh five tracker that also coincides with their 30th catalogue release.

Listings include tracks from Boo Williams, Kate Simko, Derek Plaslaiko, Sierra Sam, Pascal Hetzel, The Jaydes and of course Bloody Mary’s. With our pick leaning heavily towards Kate Simko and Derek Plaslaiko’s Opinionist collaboration.

The EP brings a mix of funkadelic synth chords, soakin’ wet acid lines and enough oomph to wreck a dance floor. It’s clear Dame Music spent a lot of time selecting the track list, limiting it to only five tracks and keeping it to label friends and family.

Here’s to the next five years of Dame Music!

Get ‘Dame Music – Five Years Anniversary’ from June 15th on Dame Music.

Read More: Bicep Brings Three Track ‘Just’ To AUS Music


[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/200961840″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”260″ iframe=”true” /]